Let the Countdown Begin

20120910-103201.jpg
One more month – or I guess I should say, 27 more days! I can’t believe our wedding day is just around the corner. When we got engaged last December, a 10 month engagement seemed sooo long, but, let me tell you, the time flew by!!

We’re down to the nitty gritty: final guest count, final dress fitting, final menu selection, final payments…it’s all so, well, FINAL. Don’t get me wrong, I am beyond excited for this day to come but all these final details can be a bit overwhelming at times. Did I forget to mention that I can be a bit obsessive when it comes to details? Hence, the overwhelmedness (is that a word?).

Aside from those things that, by the way, I’m sure will turn out quite nicely, there are so many more things to look forward to in the not too distant future: getting all dressed up, celebrating with friends and family, saying ‘I do’ to the man I love, oh, and a trip to Paris! Just to name a few ;)

xo
Alanna

2 thoughts on “Let the Countdown Begin

Leave a comment